Random slices of life

I wanted to post a picture on Facebook today, so I plugged my decrepit old phone in and sifted through my photos to find the one I wanted. I realised I often take photos on a whim, if something catches my attention, but then those photos just get stored on my phone and never see the light of day again. What a waste. So here, for no good reason whatsoever, is a selection of pictures from my phone. This is what I see, this is what I don’t walk past, this is what I want to share with you. Snapshots from my life, this last year. Make of them, and it, what you will 🙂

This was the breakfast I had in the hostel in Copenhagen, when I had to fly over a short notice for my uncle’s funeral. I’d forgotten breakfast could be this awesome.

This is a comment I left in a Huddersfield art gallery. All feedback is valuable, yes?

This is the kind of fun you can have in Ikea if you have sucker-brushes and a warped sense of mischief

This is the kind of inspiring comment you come across when you work for a charity that listens to children everyone else seems to have given up on.

See aforementioned comment about mischief – this time in Toys R Us

Two cakes, one fruit one coffee, en route to a friend-under-pressure at Cambridge Folk Festival

This is a face cut into a stone gatepost, which I walk past on the way back from the shops.

Is this the lamest Loveheart ever? Romance is truly dead.

To quote a famous teenage philosopher: Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you might miss it.

About Disobedient Child

Digger, through and through. Also tagged as artist, crafter, voluntary worker, procrastinator View all posts by Disobedient Child

Leave a Reply

