Back so soon?

Oh wow, yikes. I haven’t blogged in, like, ages. That’s bad. Sorry.

So, anyway, Happy New Year everyone! I hope you’ve started 2011 with a spring in your step. Why, yes thank you, I had a lovely Christmas. I made a huuuuuge and delicious (natch) Christmas cake, but I suspect I then ate something unpleasant on Christmas Eve, which left me poorly and unwilling to consume anything bigger or richer than the occasional satsuma, so I didn’t really get to eat any of it. Husband tells me it was great though 🙂

I even iced it

I haven’t made any New Year’s Resolutions, apart from to look forward to a year of possibilities. And blog more. In light of which, I’m off to my other blog, Picky Miss, now, to try and coax it into something which may earn me some actual money. Like they say, Money can’t buy happiness, but it sure makes misery more bearable 🙂

Love more, live more, laugh more, read more. Make 2011 your best year yet.

About Disobedient Child

Digger, through and through. Also tagged as artist, crafter, voluntary worker, procrastinator View all posts by Disobedient Child

2 responses to “Back so soon?

  • Alex C

    Yay, you haven’t forgotton us, your faithful followers 🙂 I noticed a while ago you now have RSS feed so I was able to add you to my google reader. Haha, now I won’t miss any new exciting installments. Lol, ok sorry, I’m starting to sound like a crazy stalker now.

    Sorry to hear you were unwell over christmas. I was under the weather too as I had flu a week before so was still recovering. In some ways it was nice to have all that food around and be able to say no but your natch (is that Scandinavian?) looks so divine, to not be able to taste a piece would certainly be very bad luck indeed.

    Happy New Year to you and the family x

    Like

    • Abi

      Hahahaha! I was attempting to be hip with the cool kids – “natch” as in “naturally, it was delicious, because I am such an excellent cook”. I guess I’d better stop that and act my age 🙂
      Happy New Year to you too, my favourite crazy stalker!

      Like

Leave a Reply

